---
title: "Award of 180589 MC10 Mortlach Primary School (Phase 2)"
ocid: "ocds-r6ebe6-0000839651"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-r6ebe6-0000839651"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-r6ebe6-0000839651.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-r6ebe6-0000839651.json"
source: "Public Contracts Scotland"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Moray Council"
published: "2026-09-23"
---

# Award of 180589 MC10 Mortlach Primary School (Phase 2)

Buyer: Moray Council  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-r6ebe6-0000839651

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-r6ebe6-0000839651)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-r6ebe6-0000839651.json)

## Summary

Moray Council commissioned Phase 2 refurbishment works at Mortlach Primary School in Dufftown. The requirement is school-building refurbishment, with the procurement also classified under construction and civil engineering works, mechanical installation, and civil and mechanical/electrical engineering services. The work is at the primary school in Dufftown, Moray. The contract is a call-off from the SPA PB3 framework, rather than a standalone project. The buyer is Moray Council, based in Elgin. The published scope identifies refurbishment works but gives no detailed breakdown of the building elements or individual tasks in the contracting information.

The procurement has been awarded and the contract is recorded as active. Moray Council used a direct award as a single-supplier call-off from the SPA PB3 framework, without a competition for this contract; the bid statistics report two bids. Galliford Try Construction Ltd, trading as Morrison Construction North East, was selected. The awarded value is £2,645,154.78. The award information does not state an award date or a contract period, so these cannot be reported. The process is presented as one Phase 2 refurbishment requirement, with no separate lot awards described. The available information gives no evaluation criteria or eligibility requirements for the call-off, so the basis on which the two bids were assessed is not stated.

This award demonstrates demand from Moray Council for substantial primary-school refurbishment delivered through the SPA PB3 framework. A credible competitor for a future requirement of this kind would need to deliver building refurbishment and coordinate construction with relevant civil, mechanical and electrical engineering capabilities. Suppliers should be able to demonstrate the capacity to manage a multi-disciplinary school project at a significant scale and to work within the framework call-off route. The selected contractor was a construction company, indicating that the buyer engaged a principal construction supplier for the works. The procurement information does not identify required accreditations, specific technical standards or experience thresholds, so suppliers should use the published scope and framework requirements to judge the detailed fit.

## Notice

The Moray Council wishes to put in place a contract for Refurbishment Works at Mortlach Primary School, Dufftown (Phase 2) and this is Call off from SPA framework PB3.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Public Contracts Scotland |
| Latest notice | https://www.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/search/show/search_view.aspx?ID=SEP565125 |
| Notice type | PCS Notice - Quick Quote Award |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Works |
| Procurement method | Direct |
| Procurement method details | The contract is awarded to a single supplier without competition. |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Not specified |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 23 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | Not specified |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | £2,645,154 |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Not specified |
| Lots status | Not specified |
| Awards status | Not specified |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Moray Council |
| Additional buyers | Argyll and Bute Council; Consumer Scotland; Dumfries and Galloway Council; Dundee City Council; Fife Council; North Lanarkshire Council; Perth & Kinross Council; Registers of Scotland; Scottish Borders Housing Association; Scottish Government; The Highland Council |
| Locality | ELGIN |
| Postcode area | Inverness |
| Postcode | IV30 1BX |
| Country | Scotland |
| ITL 1 | TLM Scotland |
| ITL 2 | TLM2 Highlands and Islands |
| ITL 3 | TLM20 Highlands and Islands |
| Local authority | Moray |
| Electoral ward | Elgin City North |
| Westminster constituency | Moray West, Nairn and Strathspey |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 26 |
| Supplier names | Galliford Try Construction Ltd; NEC Software Solutions UK Limited; FRP Advisory; Mitie; Turner & Townsend; Jump Research; Chase Services Group Ltd; Houlder Limited; IFF Research; Hays Specialist Recruitment Ltd; GC Insight Ltd; Amey OW Ltd; Beam Up Ltd; Gemmell & Prout Marine Limited; Venesky Brown Ltd; SKODA UK; HaskoningDHV UK Ltd; William Yule & Son Limited; LEARNING POOL LIMITED; Abbeyfield Kirkcaldy Society Limited; Sanderson Government and Defence; Helpthemove Ltd; George Brown & Sons Engineers (Leith) Limited; VWR International Ltd; WSP UK Limited; Stantec UK Ltd |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 43 - Machinery for mining, quarrying, construction equipment
- 45 - Construction work
- 71 - Architectural, construction, engineering and inspection services

### Codes

- 43310000 - Civil engineering machinery
- 45200000 - Works for complete or part construction and civil engineering work
- 45351000 - Mechanical engineering installation works
- 71311000 - Civil engineering consultancy services
- 71311100 - Civil engineering support services
- 71333000 - Mechanical engineering services
- 71334000 - Mechanical and electrical engineering services

## Release History

- 23 Sep 2026 at 15:51 - Award - PCS Notice - Quick Quote Award - https://www.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/search/show/search_view.aspx?ID=SEP565125

## Notice URLs

- http://https://www.northlanarkshire.gov.uk
- http://www.argyll-bute.gov.uk
- http://www.dumgal.gov.uk
- http://www.fife.gov.uk
- http://www.highland.gov.uk
- http://www.moray.gov.uk
- http://www.pkc.gov.uk/article/15478/Tenders-and-contracts
- http://www.ros.gov.uk
- http://www.sbha.org.uk
- http://www.scotland.gov.uk
- https://consumer.scot/

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-r6ebe6-0000839651. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-r6ebe6-0000839651.json.
