---
title: "Telephony"
ocid: "ocds-r6ebe6-0000839815"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-r6ebe6-0000839815"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-r6ebe6-0000839815.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-r6ebe6-0000839815.json"
source: "Public Contracts Scotland"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Disclosure Scotland"
published: "2026-09-01"
---

# Telephony

Buyer: Disclosure Scotland  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-r6ebe6-0000839815

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-r6ebe6-0000839815)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-r6ebe6-0000839815.json)

## Summary

Disclosure Scotland procured telephony services and support for its operations in Glasgow. The requirement covers business telephony and the associated support needed to maintain those services. It is a public-sector service contract managed by Disclosure Scotland, which acts as the buyer and central purchasing organisation. The procurement is classified under CPV 64200000, covering telecommunications services. Delivery is associated with Disclosure Scotland in Glasgow rather than a general nationwide service area. The requirement was structured as a single package covering telephony services and support, with the work intended to serve Disclosure Scotland’s own organisation and users. Suppliers operating in business telephony, communications infrastructure, managed voice services or related technical support would find the subject matter directly relevant.

The procurement has been completed and awarded following an open procedure. Wavenet Ltd was selected as supplier, with one bid recorded for the requirement; the bid was submitted electronically and came from outside the European Union. The contract was signed on 11 June 2026 and has an active status. Its awarded contract value is £332,333. The arrangement is a call-off from the Government Commercial Agency’s Network Services 3 framework, covering the framework’s relevant network-services lots. The requirement may be extended by up to a maximum of 24 months. The evaluation outcome therefore reflects a competitive route through an established public-sector framework, with the contract awarded for telephony services and support.

For a supplier that did not win this procurement, the award demonstrates a defined public-sector demand for managed telephony and ongoing support within Disclosure Scotland. A credible future competitor would need to provide reliable business voice services, technical support and the operational capacity to maintain communications for a public body. Experience of delivering network or telecommunications services through public-sector frameworks would be commercially relevant, particularly where the buyer uses a framework call-off rather than a standalone route. Suppliers should be able to show dependable service management, responsive fault handling and the ability to support an established organisation in Glasgow. The single-bid outcome also indicates that suppliers with a clear understanding of public-sector network-services requirements could have scope to compete when a comparable requirement returns.

## Notice

Telephony services and support

### Lot Information

Lot 1

Telephony Services and support

Options: May be subject to extension up to a maximum period of 24 months.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Public Contracts Scotland |
| Latest notice | https://www.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/search/show/search_view.aspx?ID=SEP563557 |
| Notice type | PCS Notice - Website Contract Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Open |
| Procurement method details | Open procedure |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Large |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 1 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | Not specified |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £332,333 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Complete |
| Awards status | Not specified |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Disclosure Scotland |
| Locality | GLASGOW |
| Postcode area | Glasgow |
| Postcode | G51 1DZ |
| Country | Scotland |
| ITL 1 | TLM Scotland |
| ITL 2 | TLM3 West Central Scotland |
| ITL 3 | TLM32 Glasgow City |
| Local authority | Glasgow City |
| Electoral ward | Govan |
| Westminster constituency | Glasgow South West |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | WAVENET LIMITED |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 64 - Postal and telecommunications services

### Codes

- 64200000 - Telecommunications services

## Release History

- 1 Sep 2026 at 01:00 - Award - PCS Notice - Website Contract Award Notice - https://www.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/search/show/search_view.aspx?ID=SEP563557

## Documents

- https://www.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/search/show/search_view.aspx?ID=SEP563557
  Telephony - Telephony services and support

## Notice URLs

- http://
- http://www.disclosurescotland.co.uk/
- https://api.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/v1/Notice?id=ocds-r6ebe6-0000839815

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-r6ebe6-0000839815. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-r6ebe6-0000839815.json.
