---
title: "Media Services"
ocid: "ocds-r6ebe6-0000839833"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-r6ebe6-0000839833"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-r6ebe6-0000839833.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-r6ebe6-0000839833.json"
source: "Public Contracts Scotland"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Disclosure Scotland"
published: "2026-09-02"
---

# Media Services

Buyer: Disclosure Scotland  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-r6ebe6-0000839833

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-r6ebe6-0000839833)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-r6ebe6-0000839833.json)

## Summary

Disclosure Scotland is procuring media services for its new services campaign. The requirement combines a news release distribution service with access to a journalist database, enabling the organisation to prepare and distribute announcements and identify relevant media contacts. This is a communications and media monitoring support requirement rather than general advertising, public relations consultancy or creative production. The work is delivered for Disclosure Scotland in Glasgow. The service falls under CPV 79416000, covering public relations services. Businesses with established press-release distribution networks, journalist contact databases and the operational capability to support public-sector communications would be aligned with the requirement. The named buyer is Disclosure Scotland, a public-sector organisation that also acts as a central purchasing body.

This is a completed, awarded procurement. The requirement was handled as a call-off from the Media Services Framework SP-24-07, Lot 2, with one lot covering the media services requirement. The procurement record identifies an open procedure and the lot is complete. Access Intelligence Media and Communications Limited, trading as Vuelio, was selected as supplier. The contract is active and was signed on 27 July 2026. Its awarded contract value is £4,400 including the stated currency of GBP. The arrangement may be extended for up to a maximum additional period of 24 months. One bid was received, submitted electronically by an SME. The available outcome records do not state a separate award date or detailed evaluation criteria.

This award shows a defined requirement for a supplier able to distribute news releases and provide reliable access to a journalist database for Disclosure Scotland’s communications activity. A credible future competitor would need a broad, maintained media-contact database, accurate journalist targeting and a dependable release-distribution operation, with the capacity to support campaign communications rather than one-off press enquiries. The successful supplier was an SME, indicating that specialist smaller businesses can meet this type of public-sector requirement. Experience of handling sensitive or time-critical announcements, maintaining contact data, producing evidence of distribution and supporting public-sector communications would strengthen a future offer. Familiarity with the Media Services Framework and its relevant media-services lot would also be important, since this requirement was awarded through that framework route.

## Notice

News release service and access to journalist database for new services campaign

### Lot Information

Lot 1

Media Services - News release service and access to journalist database for new services campaign

Options: May be subject to extension up to a maximum period of 24 months.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Public Contracts Scotland |
| Latest notice | https://www.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/search/show/search_view.aspx?ID=SEP563641 |
| Notice type | PCS Notice - Website Contract Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Open |
| Procurement method details | Open procedure |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | SME |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 2 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | Not specified |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £4,400 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Complete |
| Awards status | Not specified |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Disclosure Scotland |
| Locality | GLASGOW |
| Postcode area | Glasgow |
| Postcode | G51 1DZ |
| Country | Scotland |
| ITL 1 | TLM Scotland |
| ITL 2 | TLM3 West Central Scotland |
| ITL 3 | TLM32 Glasgow City |
| Local authority | Glasgow City |
| Electoral ward | Govan |
| Westminster constituency | Glasgow South West |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Access Intelligence Media and Communications Limited |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 79 - Business services: law, marketing, consulting, recruitment, printing and security

### Codes

- 79416000 - Public relations services

## Release History

- 2 Sep 2026 at 01:00 - Award - PCS Notice - Website Contract Award Notice - https://www.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/search/show/search_view.aspx?ID=SEP563641

## Documents

- https://www.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/search/show/search_view.aspx?ID=SEP563641
  Media Services - News release service and access to journalist database for new services campaign

## Notice URLs

- http://
- http://www.disclosurescotland.co.uk/
- https://api.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/v1/Notice?id=ocds-r6ebe6-0000839833

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-r6ebe6-0000839833. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-r6ebe6-0000839833.json.
