---
title: "Finance Service Recovery and Audit Readiness Support"
ocid: "ocds-r6ebe6-0000840902"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-r6ebe6-0000840902"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-r6ebe6-0000840902.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-r6ebe6-0000840902.json"
source: "Public Contracts Scotland"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Clackmannanshire Council"
published: "2026-10-12"
---

# Finance Service Recovery and Audit Readiness Support

Buyer: Clackmannanshire Council  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-r6ebe6-0000840902

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-r6ebe6-0000840902)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-r6ebe6-0000840902.json)

## Summary

Clackmannanshire Council bought specialist financial management consultancy support for its Finance Service Recovery Programme. The work covers programme leadership, technical accounting, support producing financial statements, audit readiness, capability building and knowledge transfer. Its purpose is to restore statutory financial reporting timescales and help establish a sustainable, resilient finance function. The council is based in Alloa, and the requirement is for support to its finance service.

The procurement has been awarded to PricewaterhouseCoopers, and the contract is recorded as active. The contract was signed on 10 September 2026. The awarded fixed price for the initial 2024/25 phase is £495,750 excluding VAT; the award terms say this phase can be delivered independently and includes all mandatory deliverables. The council has no cancellation charge, minimum commitment or other liability if it does not commission the subsequent 2025/26 phase. One bid was recorded. The procurement is for services; the available details do not state the procedure or evaluation criteria.

This award shows demand for hands-on finance recovery support at a public-sector organisation. A credible competitor would need to bring senior programme leadership alongside technical accounting expertise, financial statement production support and practical audit-readiness capability. The requirement also calls for building the council’s finance team capability and transferring knowledge, so suppliers should be able to leave behind a more sustainable and resilient function rather than provide advice alone. The initial phase combines several specialist workstreams under a fixed-price arrangement, indicating a need to coordinate delivery across them. The award provides a reference point for the scope and supplier capabilities relevant to this council’s finance recovery requirement.

## Notice

Clackmannanshire Council requires specialist advisory support to assist with delivery of its Finance Service Recovery Programme, including recovery programme leadership, technical accounting support, financial statements production support, audit readiness activities, capability building and knowledge transfer. The objective is to restore statutory financial reporting timescales and support the development of a sustainable and resilient finance function.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Public Contracts Scotland |
| Latest notice | https://www.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/search/show/search_view.aspx?ID=OCT566488 |
| Notice type | PCS Notice - Quick Quote Award |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Not Specified |
| Procurement method details | Not specified |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Not specified |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 12 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | Not specified |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | £495,750 |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Not specified |
| Lots status | Not specified |
| Awards status | Not specified |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Clackmannanshire Council |
| Additional buyers | Fife Council; Moray Council; NHS Fife; NHS Lanarkshire; North Lanarkshire Council; Perth & Kinross Council; Registers of Scotland; Scottish Enterprise; Scottish Government; The Common Services Agency (more commonly known as Public Services Delivery Scotland) (PSD Scotland); The James Hutton Institute |
| Locality | ALLOA |
| Postcode area | Falkirk and Stirling |
| Postcode | FK10 1EB |
| Country | Scotland |
| ITL 1 | TLM Scotland |
| ITL 2 | TLM0 Eastern Scotland |
| ITL 3 | TLM01 Clackmannanshire and Fife |
| Local authority | Clackmannanshire |
| Electoral ward | Clackmannanshire South |
| Westminster constituency | Alloa and Grangemouth |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 19 |
| Supplier names | PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP; Laboratory Specialist Services Ltd; Gerald Eve LLP; G3 Consulting Engineers Limited; BMI Ross Hall Hospital; Kings Park Hospital; Elanic Ltd; Nuffield Health; Spire Healthcare; Venesky Brown Ltd; SKODA UK; AECOM; Perth Radio Taxis Limited; Quo Imus Limited; Jeremy Benn Associates Limited; BB7 Consulting Limited; Local Transport Projects Ltd; J Thomson Colour Printers Ltd; Algo (Blairgowrie) Ltd |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 79 - Business services: law, marketing, consulting, recruitment, printing and security

### Codes

- 79412000 - Financial management consultancy services

## Release History

- 12 Oct 2026 at 13:17 - Award - PCS Notice - Quick Quote Award - https://www.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/search/show/search_view.aspx?ID=OCT566488

## Notice URLs

- http://https://www.northlanarkshire.gov.uk
- http://publicservicesdelivery.scot/about/procurement/
- http://www.clacks.gov.uk/business/corporateprocurementprocess/
- http://www.fife.gov.uk
- http://www.hutton.ac.uk
- http://www.moray.gov.uk
- http://www.nhsfife.org
- http://www.nhslanarkshire.org.uk
- http://www.pkc.gov.uk/article/15478/Tenders-and-contracts
- http://www.ros.gov.uk
- http://www.scotland.gov.uk
- http://www.scottish-enterprise.com/

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-r6ebe6-0000840902. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-r6ebe6-0000840902.json.
