---
title: "Housing Kitchen Replacement Programme"
ocid: "ocds-r6ebe6-0000841004"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-r6ebe6-0000841004"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-r6ebe6-0000841004.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-r6ebe6-0000841004.json"
source: "Public Contracts Scotland"
current_stage: "Planning"
buyer: "North Lanarkshire Council"
published: "2026-08-28"
---

# Housing Kitchen Replacement Programme

Buyer: North Lanarkshire Council  
Current stage: Planning  
OCID: ocds-r6ebe6-0000841004

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-r6ebe6-0000841004)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-r6ebe6-0000841004.json)

## Summary

North Lanarkshire Council is planning a housing kitchen replacement programme covering the supply, delivery and installation of replacement domestic kitchens across its Council housing stock. The work is expected to take place in occupied Council properties throughout North Lanarkshire. It is a works contract involving domestic kitchen replacement and associated planned maintenance activities, including kitchen units and fittings, installation works, related building components and associated services. The programme is intended to support significant investment in the Council’s housing stock. The Council is considering how the works should be packaged, structured and delivered, including the potential use of lots. The requirement will suit contractors able to manage large-scale kitchen renewal programmes in social housing settings while working safely and considerately in occupied homes.

This is a planned procurement at the preliminary market-engagement stage, not a call for competition. The Council is using a Prior Information Notice and Request for Information to gather views on market capacity, supply chains, contract structures, mobilisation, delivery models, risks and innovation. The preferred procurement strategy and route to market have not been decided; options include an existing national framework or a future open-market procurement. The current indicative investment profile is approximately £65 million, forecast across 2027/28 to 2030/31. The Council expects a further notice around 5 October 2026. Interested organisations are invited to complete the accompanying questionnaire by the date stated in its guidance. Responses will inform future procurement and investment planning and will not be evaluated in a later tender.

This engagement will suit experienced contractors operating in the social housing, planned maintenance and kitchen replacement sectors, including organisations of different sizes that may contribute as prime contractors, delivery partners or supply-chain businesses. Relevant capability includes supplying and installing domestic kitchens at programme scale, managing work in occupied homes, mobilising resources across a sizeable housing stock and maintaining reliable access to materials, labour and specialist trades. The Council is seeking evidence of market capacity, resource availability, supply-chain resilience, delivery capability, programme-risk management and practical contract structures. Businesses with ideas for innovation, efficient delivery models, suitable packaging or lotting arrangements can help shape the future requirement. This is an opportunity to prepare and provide commercial intelligence, not to bid for a contract at this stage.

## Notice

North Lanarkshire Council is undertaking preliminary market engagement in relation to a proposed Supply and Install Kitchen Replacement Programme across its Council housing stock. The Council is planning a significant programme of investment for the supply, delivery and installation of replacement domestic kitchens within occupied Council properties. The current indicative investment profile is forecast to be approximately 65 million GBP over the period 2027/28 to 2030/31. Through this Prior Information Notice (PIN) and accompanying Request for Information (RFI), the Council wishes to engage with contractors, to gain a better understanding of current market capacity, supply chain capability, contract structures, mobilisation requirements, and innovation opportunities associated with the delivery of large-scale housing kitchen replacement programmes. The Council is aware of a number of national framework arrangements currently operating within the marketplace and of the various procurement routes available under the Public Contracts (Scotland) Regulations 2015. At this stage, no decision has been made regarding the preferred procurement strategy or route to market. The Council may consider a range of options including existing frameworks or a future open market procurement. The purpose of this exercise is to gather information that will help inform the Council's future procurement strategy and delivery approach. The Council is particularly interested in obtaining feedback on market capacity. This PIN is issued solely as a market engagement and information gathering exercise. It does not constitute a call for competition, a commitment to procure, or a commitment to award any contract.

### Lot Information

Lot 1

North Lanarkshire Council is seeking input from suitably experienced contractors operating within the social housing and planned maintenance sector to support the development of its future Kitchen Replacement Programme. The Council is inviting interested organisations to participate in this market engagement exercise by reviewing the information provided and completing the accompanying Microsoft Forms questionnaire. Responses will assist the Council in assessing current market conditions, contractor capacity, delivery capability, programme risks, mobilisation requirements and potential approaches to delivering a large-scale kitchen replacement programme across occupied Council housing stock. The Council welcomes feedback from organisations of all sizes and is particularly interested in understanding market appetite, resource availability, supply chain considerations, innovation opportunities and recommendations that may assist in shaping the future procurement strategy. Interested organisations are requested to complete the Microsoft Forms questionnaire and submit their responses by the date stated. The information gathered through this market engagement exercise will be treated as commercial intelligence and used solely to inform the Council's future procurement and investment planning activities. Completion of the attached Microsoft Forms questionnaire is voluntary. Any information provided will not be evaluated as part of any future procurement exercise and will not provide participating organisations with any advantage or disadvantage in any subsequent tender process. The Council may use the information received to inform decisions regarding procurement routes, delivery models, contract structures, packaging of works, lotting arrangements and programme requirements.. Interested organisations should complete the Microsoft Forms questionnaire attached to this notice and submit their response through the method identified within the questionnaire guidance. The Council reserves the right to seek clarification on any responses received and may undertake further market engagement activities following review of the information submitted.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Public Contracts Scotland |
| Latest notice | https://www.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/search/show/search_view.aspx?ID=AUG563283 |
| Notice type | OJEU - F1 - Prior Information Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Works |
| Procurement method | Not Specified |
| Procurement method details | Not specified |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Not specified |
| All stages | Planning |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 28 Aug 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | 5 Oct 2026 |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | Not specified |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | £65,000,000 |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Planned |
| Lots status | Planned |
| Awards status | Not specified |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | North Lanarkshire Council |
| Locality | MOTHERWELL |
| Postcode area | Motherwell |
| Postcode | ML1 1AB |
| Country | Scotland |
| ITL 1 | TLM Scotland |
| ITL 2 | TLM3 West Central Scotland |
| ITL 3 | TLM34 North Lanarkshire |
| Local authority | North Lanarkshire |
| Electoral ward | Motherwell South East and Ravenscraig |
| Westminster constituency | Motherwell, Wishaw and Carluke |
| Delivery location | TLM84 North Lanarkshire |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 39 - Furniture (incl. office furniture), furnishings, domestic appliances (excl. lighting) and cleaning products
- 44 - Construction structures and materials; auxiliary products to construction (except electric apparatus)
- 45 - Construction work
- 50 - Repair and maintenance services

### Codes

- 39141000 - Kitchen furniture and equipment
- 39141400 - Fitted kitchens
- 44115800 - Building internal fittings
- 45421000 - Joinery work
- 45421151 - Installation of fitted kitchens
- 45453100 - Refurbishment work
- 50700000 - Repair and maintenance services of building installations

## Release History

- 28 Aug 2026 at 01:00 - Planning - OJEU - F1 - Prior Information Notice - https://www.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/search/show/search_view.aspx?ID=AUG563283

## Documents

- https://www.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/NoticeDownload/DownloadDocument.aspx?id=AUG563283&idx=1
  28th August 2026 - Please download the attached document for further details and a link to the survey. (
- https://www.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/search/show/search_view.aspx?ID=AUG563283
  Housing Kitchen Replacement Programme - North Lanarkshire Council is undertaking preliminary market engagement in relation to a proposed Supply and Install Kitchen Replacement Programme across its Council housing stock. The Council is planning a significant programme of investment for the supply, delivery and installation of replacement domestic kitchens within occupied Council properties. The current indicative investment profile is forecast to be approximately 65 million GBP over the period 2027/28 to 2030/31. Through this Prior Information Notice (PIN) and accompanying Request for Information (RFI), the Council wishes to engage with contractors, to gain a better understanding of current market capacity, supply chain capability, contract structures, mobilisation requirements, and innovation opportunities associated with the delivery of large-scale housing kitchen replacement programmes. The Council is aware of a number of national framework arrangements currently operating within the marketplace and of the various procurement routes available under the Public Contracts (Scotland) Regulations 2015. At this stage, no decision has been made regarding the preferred procurement strategy or route to market. The Council may consider a range of options including existing frameworks or a future open market procurement. The purpose of this exercise is to gather information that will help inform the Council's future procurement strategy and delivery approach. The Council is particularly interested in obtaining feedback on market capacity. This PIN is issued solely as a market engagement and information gathering exercise. It does not constitute a call for competition, a commitment to procure, or a commitment to award any contract.

## Notice URLs

- http://
- http://www.northlanarkshire.gov.uk
- http://www.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/Search/Search_Switch.aspx?ID=841004
- https://api.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/v1/Notice?id=ocds-r6ebe6-0000841004

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-r6ebe6-0000841004. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-r6ebe6-0000841004.json.
