---
title: "Power Platform Developer"
ocid: "ocds-r6ebe6-0000842614"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-r6ebe6-0000842614"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-r6ebe6-0000842614.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-r6ebe6-0000842614.json"
source: "Public Contracts Scotland"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Scottish Courts and Tribunals Service"
published: "2026-09-09"
---

# Power Platform Developer

Buyer: Scottish Courts and Tribunals Service  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-r6ebe6-0000842614

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-r6ebe6-0000842614)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-r6ebe6-0000842614.json)

## Summary

The Scottish Courts and Tribunals Service bought recruitment services to provide a Power Platform Developer. The requirement is for specialist interim information technology staffing, supporting the organisation’s public court and tribunal services. The work is associated with the service’s operations in Scotland, with the buying organisation based in Edinburgh. The procurement falls within business and personnel recruitment services (CPV 79600000). It was a single requirement rather than a multi-lot programme, and the selected supplier was required to provide a developer through a recruitment arrangement rather than deliver a broader software platform or general IT service. This is relevant to recruitment agencies and specialist technology staffing businesses with access to suitably experienced Microsoft Power Platform developers.

The procurement is complete and was awarded through an open procedure under the national Interim IT Staff Services framework. Lorien Resourcing Ltd was selected for the requirement. The contract value is £245,960 including the stated currency of GBP, and the contract was signed on 30 January 2026. It covers an initial 12-month period, with the purchaser holding an option to extend the total duration to 24 months. One lot was awarded. Three bids were received, including no bids from SMEs. The award was for recruitment services for a Power Platform Developer, evaluated through the framework call-off route. The contract is recorded as active.

For a supplier that did not win this award, the procurement provides a clear indication of demand from the Scottish Courts and Tribunals Service for specialist Microsoft Power Platform development capability supplied through an interim staffing route. A credible competitor would need strong access to developers who can work in public-sector environments, understand business applications and low-code Microsoft technologies, and begin assignments through a managed recruitment service. Recruitment firms with an established technology candidate network, effective screening and vetting, and the capacity to support a sustained specialist placement would be well placed. The three-bid competition also shows that future competition may include established staffing providers rather than only software development consultancies.

## Notice

Recruitment services for the provision of Power Platform Developer for an initial period of 12 months, with the option to extend up to a total contract duration of 24 months.

### Lot Information

Lot 1

Recruitment services for the provision of Power Platform Developer for an initial period of 12 months, with the option to extend up to a total contract duration of 24 months.

Options: Sole option for the purchaser to extend the contract up to a total duration of 24 months from the start date.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Public Contracts Scotland |
| Latest notice | https://www.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/search/show/search_view.aspx?ID=SEP564192 |
| Notice type | PCS Notice - Website Contract Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Open |
| Procurement method details | Open procedure |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Large |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 9 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | Not specified |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £245,960 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Complete |
| Awards status | Not specified |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Scottish Courts and Tribunals Service |
| Locality | EDINBURGH |
| Postcode area | Edinburgh |
| Postcode | EH11 3XD |
| Country | Scotland |
| ITL 1 | TLM Scotland |
| ITL 2 | TLM1 East Central Scotland |
| ITL 3 | TLM13 City of Edinburgh |
| Local authority | City of Edinburgh |
| Electoral ward | Sighthill/Gorgie |
| Westminster constituency | Edinburgh South West |
| Delivery location | TLM Scotland |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Lorien Resourcing Ltd |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 79 - Business services: law, marketing, consulting, recruitment, printing and security

### Codes

- 79600000 - Recruitment services

## Release History

- 9 Sep 2026 at 01:00 - Award - PCS Notice - Website Contract Award Notice - https://www.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/search/show/search_view.aspx?ID=SEP564192

## Documents

- https://www.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/search/show/search_view.aspx?ID=SEP564192
  Power Platform Developer - Recruitment services for the provision of Power Platform Developer for an initial period of 12 months, with the option to extend up to a total contract duration of 24 months.

## Notice URLs

- http://
- http://www.scotcourtstribunals.gov.uk
- https://api.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/v1/Notice?id=ocds-r6ebe6-0000842614

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-r6ebe6-0000842614. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-r6ebe6-0000842614.json.
