---
title: "HH128-25-TW04 Entry door system works (MAHICC)"
ocid: "ocds-r6ebe6-0000843214"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-r6ebe6-0000843214"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-r6ebe6-0000843214.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-r6ebe6-0000843214.json"
source: "Public Contracts Scotland"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "NHS Highland"
published: "2026-09-16"
---

# HH128-25-TW04 Entry door system works (MAHICC)

Buyer: NHS Highland  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-r6ebe6-0000843214

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-r6ebe6-0000843214)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-r6ebe6-0000843214.json)

## Summary

NHS Highland procured entry access-control works for the MAHICC building in Inverness. The requirement covered installation of six fob-operated entry door systems serving a ward, the A&E area, a meeting-room corridor, two atrium doors and the corridor beside the GP practice. It also included purchasing the cards and equipment needed to operate the systems. This is a building security and electronic access-control requirement, classified under CPV 42961100. The work was associated with a healthcare building and was delivered in Inverness. The single lot covered the complete entry-door system requirement, combining installation with the supply of operating cards and associated equipment.

The procurement is complete and has been awarded. NHS Highland used a limited procedure without a prior call for competition, citing technical reasons and an existing estates-works arrangement in the PFI building. FES Group was awarded the single lot, with one bid recorded. The contract was signed on 9 January 2025 and is active. Its value is £65,462.44. The award covered the full requirement for six fob entry-door systems and their operating equipment. The recorded rationale was that FES Group held the contract to supply all estates works within the building and provided a quotation for the requested work. The procurement was covered by the Government Procurement Agreement.

For suppliers assessing future NHS Highland access-control requirements, this procurement shows demand for complete, installed systems rather than equipment supply alone. Relevant capability includes specifying and fitting fob-operated door-entry systems, integrating readers and control equipment, and supplying the cards and related items needed for operation. Experience of working safely in healthcare environments would help, particularly around wards, A&E areas, patient-facing corridors and shared clinical buildings. Suppliers would also need to demonstrate estates-works delivery and the ability to work within an existing building and access-control environment. The buyer selected an established building-services provider through a technical, non-competitive route, so credible competitors would need a strong record of compatible installations, reliable support and the capacity to deliver a multi-location building upgrade as one package.

## Notice

To install 6 fob entry door systems : ward, A&E, meeting room corridor, two doors in the atrium and the doors in the corridor area adajcent to the GP practice. And the purchase of the ving cards and equipment to operate it.

### Lot Information

Lot 1

To install 6 fob entry door systems : ward, A&E, meeting room corridor, two doors in the atrium and the doors in the corridor area adajcent to the GP practice. And the purchase of the ving cards and equipment to operate it.

### Procurement Information

This is a PFI building and FES have a contract to supply all the estates works within the building. FES provided a quotation to undertake the work requested.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Public Contracts Scotland |
| Latest notice | https://www.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/search/show/search_view.aspx?ID=SEP564657 |
| Notice type | PCS Notice - Website Contract Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Goods |
| Procurement method | Limited |
| Procurement method details | Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Large |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 16 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | Not specified |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £65,462 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Complete |
| Awards status | Not specified |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | NHS Highland |
| Locality | INVERNESS |
| Postcode area | Inverness |
| Postcode | IV2 3BW |
| Country | Scotland |
| ITL 1 | TLM Scotland |
| ITL 2 | TLM2 Highlands and Islands |
| ITL 3 | TLM20 Highlands and Islands |
| Local authority | Highland |
| Electoral ward | Inverness South |
| Westminster constituency | Inverness, Skye and West Ross-shire |
| Delivery location | TLM63 Lochaber, Skye and Lochalsh, Arran and Cumbrae, and Argyll and Bute |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | FES Group |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 42 - Industrial machinery

### Codes

- 42961100 - Access control system

## Release History

- 16 Sep 2026 at 01:00 - Award - PCS Notice - Website Contract Award Notice - https://www.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/search/show/search_view.aspx?ID=SEP564657

## Documents

- https://www.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/search/show/search_view.aspx?ID=SEP564657
  HH128-25-TW04 Entry door system works (MAHICC) - To install 6 fob entry door systems : ward, A&E, meeting room corridor, two doors in the atrium and the doors in the corridor area adajcent to the GP practice. And the purchase of the ving cards and equipment to operate it.

## Notice URLs

- http://
- http://www.nhshighland.scot.nhs.uk
- https://api.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/v1/Notice?id=ocds-r6ebe6-0000843214

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-r6ebe6-0000843214. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-r6ebe6-0000843214.json.
