---
title: "Rosebank Primary School, Nairn - Demolition of Building"
ocid: "ocds-r6ebe6-0000843553"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-r6ebe6-0000843553"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-r6ebe6-0000843553.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-r6ebe6-0000843553.json"
source: "Public Contracts Scotland"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "The Highland Council"
published: "2026-09-21"
---

# Rosebank Primary School, Nairn - Demolition of Building

Buyer: The Highland Council  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-r6ebe6-0000843553

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-r6ebe6-0000843553)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-r6ebe6-0000843553.json)

## Summary

Highland Council procured demolition works at Rosebank Primary School in Nairn. The requirement was the demolition of a toilet-block extension to the school’s main building. This is a construction and demolition project, classified under CPV 45000000 for construction work. The work is associated with the SPA Framework PB3 and was arranged through a framework agreement. Highland Council is the public-sector buyer. Delivery is at Rosebank Primary School in Nairn, in the Highland Council area. The requirement is a single package of works rather than a wider programme of school construction or refurbishment. It would suit a contractor able to plan and carry out controlled demolition at an operational or public-sector school site, including the associated site management and safe removal of the existing extension.

The procurement has been awarded and the tender is complete. Highland Council used an open procedure through the SPA Framework PB3. One bid was received, and one supplier was awarded the work: Galliford Try Construction Limited trading as Morrison Construction. The contract value is £74,676.77 excluding any different treatment of tax stated in the underlying terms, in GBP. The contract was signed on 17 September 2026 and is recorded as active. The award relates to the single framework lot covering this requirement. The published procurement information records one electronic bid, submitted by an SME, and one bid from outside the EU. The award outcome therefore identifies a completed, single-supplier demolition contract rather than an ongoing competition.

This award shows that Highland Council uses an open route through the SPA Framework PB3 for relatively small, specialist demolition works at schools. A credible future competitor would need practical experience of demolishing extensions and ancillary buildings in an education setting, with strong control of safety, security, noise, dust, waste and disruption around pupils, staff and the public. The requirement also points to the importance of being able to mobilise a competent site team, coordinate surveys and services, isolate the work area and leave the site safe for subsequent use or construction. Firms seeking similar work should be able to demonstrate reliable delivery of public-sector construction projects, suitable demolition plant and waste-handling arrangements, robust risk management, and the capacity to work within a recognised public procurement framework.

## Notice

Demolition of toilet block extension to main building

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Public Contracts Scotland |
| Latest notice | https://www.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/search/show/search_view.aspx?ID=SEP564924 |
| Notice type | PCS Notice - Website Contract Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Framework |
| Procurement category | Works |
| Procurement method | Open |
| Procurement method details | Open procedure |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | SME |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 21 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | Not specified |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £74,676 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Complete |
| Awards status | Not specified |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | The Highland Council |
| Locality | INVERNESS |
| Postcode area | Inverness |
| Postcode | IV3 5NX |
| Country | Scotland |
| ITL 1 | TLM Scotland |
| ITL 2 | TLM2 Highlands and Islands |
| ITL 3 | TLM20 Highlands and Islands |
| Local authority | Highland |
| Electoral ward | Inverness West |
| Westminster constituency | Inverness, Skye and West Ross-shire |
| Delivery location | TLM6 Highlands and Islands |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Galliford Try Construction Ltd |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 45 - Construction work

### Codes

- 45000000 - Construction work

## Release History

- 21 Sep 2026 at 01:00 - Award - PCS Notice - Website Contract Award Notice - https://www.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/search/show/search_view.aspx?ID=SEP564924

## Documents

- https://www.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/search/show/search_view.aspx?ID=SEP564924
  Rosebank Primary School, Nairn - Demolition of Building - Demolition of toilet block extension to main building

## Notice URLs

- http://
- https://api.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/v1/Notice?id=ocds-r6ebe6-0000843553
- https://www.highland.gov.uk

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-r6ebe6-0000843553. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-r6ebe6-0000843553.json.
