---
title: "Measured Term Contract for Combined Re-Roofing, Re-Rendering, EWI and Solar PV Programme"
ocid: "ocds-r6ebe6-0000843741"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-r6ebe6-0000843741"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-r6ebe6-0000843741.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-r6ebe6-0000843741.json"
source: "Public Contracts Scotland"
current_stage: "Tender"
buyer: "North Ayrshire Council"
published: "2026-09-30"
---

# Measured Term Contract for Combined Re-Roofing, Re-Rendering, EWI and Solar PV Programme

Buyer: North Ayrshire Council  
Current stage: Tender  
OCID: ocds-r6ebe6-0000843741

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-r6ebe6-0000843741)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-r6ebe6-0000843741.json)

## Summary

North Ayrshire Council is procuring a measured-term programme of residential building upgrades: re-roofing, re-rendering, external wall insulation and solar photovoltaic (PV) installation. The works are intended for homes at various locations throughout North Ayrshire. The requirement is being delivered as one combined contract rather than divided into lots, with the council stating that the work is location-specific and unsuitable for lotting. This is construction and building-improvement work, including roofing and insulation, external rendering and solar PV installation. The council is the buyer and will use the contract for residential properties across its area.

The council invited tenders through an open procedure. The procurement reached the tender stage, and the submission deadline was amended to 9 November 2026 at 12:00. The estimated contract value is £44,894,399. The planned works period runs from 1 April 2027 to 31 March 2030, with an option for the council to extend for up to two further 12-month periods. Evaluation is weighted 80% on price and 20% on quality. Bidders must agree to the SBCC Measured Term Contract for use in Scotland 2019 Edition and the council’s model additional contract terms. Bidders must be enrolled in the relevant professional or trade register in their country of establishment if required.

This opportunity is suited to construction contractors able to deliver coordinated roofing, rendering, external wall insulation and solar PV works across a residential property portfolio in North Ayrshire. Suppliers need to demonstrate appropriate quality, health and safety, and environmental management arrangements. The stated routes include UKAS-accredited certification or equivalent standards, or documented management policies; for health and safety, a recent assessment by a construction scheme belonging to the SSIP forum is also accepted. Community benefits are mandatory, covering employment, employability and skills, SMEs, third-sector organisations, education and the council’s community wish list. Subcontracting clauses apply, so firms with capable specialist subcontractor networks may also be relevant. The price-led evaluation means competitive delivery costs matter alongside the required quality.

## Notice

North Ayrshire Council ("the Council") invites tenders for the provision of a Measured 'Term Contract for a combined re-roofing, re-rendering, external wall insulation and solar photovoltaic (PV) installation programme to residential properties at various locations throughout North Ayrshire. The initial contract period will be three (3) years from the commencement date of 1 April 2027 to 31 March 2030, with the option to extend for up to two (2) additional periods of twelve (12) months each, at the sole discretion of the Council.

### Lot Information

Lot 1

North Ayrshire Council ("the Council") invites tenders for the provision of a Measured 'Term Contract for a combined re-roofing, re-rendering, external wall insulation and solar photovoltaic (PV) installation programme to residential properties at various locations throughout North Ayrshire. The Council currently has a contract in place for these services which is due to expire on 7 November 2026. Accordingly, the requirement is being re-tendered. It is anticipated that the contract will be awarded during November 2026 to allow for a mobilisation and planning period. Whilst the contract will be in place from November 2026, the delivery of works is expected to commence on 1 April 2027 to align with the Council's financial year. The initial contract period will be three (3) years from the commencement date of 1 April 2027 to 31 March 2030, with the option to extend for up to two (2) additional periods of twelve (12) months each, at the sole discretion of the Council. Tenderers must agree to accept SBCC Measured Term Contract for use in Scotland 2019 Edition (MTC/Scot) and NAC Model Form Additional Contract Terms as the contract will be let on these terms.

Renewal: the option to extend for up to two (2) additional periods of twelve (12) months each, at the sole discretion of the Council.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Public Contracts Scotland |
| Latest notice | https://www.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/search/show/search_view.aspx?ID=SEP565613 |
| Notice type | OJEU - F14 - Corrigendum |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Works |
| Procurement method | Open |
| Procurement method details | Open procedure |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Not specified |
| All stages | Tender |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 30 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | 26 Oct 2026 |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | Not specified |
| Recurrence | Potentially after 3 years, 4 years or 5 years dependant on if options are exercised. |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | £44,894,399 |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Active |
| Lots status | Active |
| Awards status | Not specified |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | North Ayrshire Council |
| Locality | IRVINE |
| Postcode area | Kilmarnock |
| Postcode | KA12 8EE |
| Country | Scotland |
| ITL 1 | TLM Scotland |
| ITL 2 | TLM9 Southern Scotland |
| ITL 3 | TLM93 North Ayrshire and East Ayrshire |
| Local authority | North Ayrshire |
| Electoral ward | Irvine South |
| Westminster constituency | Central Ayrshire |
| Delivery location | TLM93 North Ayrshire and East Ayrshire |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 45 - Construction work
- 50 - Repair and maintenance services

### Codes

- 45260000 - Roof works and other special trade construction works
- 45261215 - Solar panel roof-covering work
- 45320000 - Insulation work
- 50700000 - Repair and maintenance services of building installations

## Release History

- 30 Sep 2026 at 01:00 - TenderUpdate - OJEU - F14 - Corrigendum - https://www.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/search/show/search_view.aspx?ID=SEP565613
- 25 Sep 2026 at 01:00 - Tender - OJEU - F2 - Contract Notice - https://www.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/search/show/search_view.aspx?ID=SEP565307

## Documents

- https://www.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/search/show/search_view.aspx?ID=SEP565307
  Measured Term Contract for Combined Re-Roofing, Re-Rendering, EWI and Solar PV Programme - North Ayrshire Council ("the Council") invites tenders for the provision of a Measured 'Term Contract for a combined re-roofing, re-rendering, external wall insulation and solar photovoltaic (PV) installation programme to residential properties at various locations throughout North Ayrshire. The initial contract period will be three (3) years from the commencement date of 1 April 2027 to 31 March 2030, with the option to extend for up to two (2) additional periods of twelve (12) months each, at the sole discretion of the Council.

## Notice URLs

- http://
- http://northayrshire.community/community-benefits-wishlist-
- http://www.north-ayrshire.gov.uk
- http://www.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/info/InfoCentre.aspx?ID=2343
- http://www.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/info/InfoCentre.aspx?ID=2363
- https://api.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/v1/Notice?id=ocds-r6ebe6-0000843741
- https://www.gov.scot/policies/public-sector-procurement/community-benefits-in-procurement/
- https://www.publictendersscotland.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/web/login.html
- https://www.scotcourts.gov.uk/

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-r6ebe6-0000843741. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-r6ebe6-0000843741.json.
