---
title: "Contract Award for the procurement of an E- Learning Portal"
ocid: "ocds-r6ebe6-0000843995"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-r6ebe6-0000843995"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-r6ebe6-0000843995.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-r6ebe6-0000843995.json"
source: "Public Contracts Scotland"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Dundee City Council"
published: "2026-09-25"
---

# Contract Award for the procurement of an E- Learning Portal

Buyer: Dundee City Council  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-r6ebe6-0000843995

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-r6ebe6-0000843995)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-r6ebe6-0000843995.json)

## Summary

Dundee City Council procured an e-learning portal for use in Dundee. The requirement is for a digital learning platform, rather than general IT equipment or unrelated training services. The procurement is described as an e-learning portal for the Council, with the delivery location recorded as Dundee. It was categorised as a goods procurement and classified under software-related products. The available description does not set out specific platform features, user numbers, course content or implementation tasks, so the requirement can be understood at a high level as supplying an e-learning portal for the Council.

The procurement is complete and the contract was awarded to Learning Pool Ltd. The Council used a direct award through the Crown Commercial Service G-Cloud 14 framework, without a separate competition or prior call for competition. One lot was awarded, with price as the stated award criterion; one bid was recorded. The contract value is £283,408. It was signed on 20 May 2026 and is recorded as active. The lot includes an option to extend the contract for a further 12 months, up to 17 May 2030. The award record does not provide a separate award date or a contract start date, so the signed date and stated extension limit are the available timing details.

This award shows Dundee City Council’s demand for an e-learning portal and that it used the G-Cloud 14 framework to make a direct award. A supplier seeking to compete for a comparable requirement when it returns to market would need a suitable learning platform and the ability to supply it through the relevant framework route, if the Council continues to use that route. The recorded award was assessed on price, so competitive pricing is a clear commercial consideration. One bid was recorded, indicating that a single supplier competed in this process; the data does not describe the selected supplier’s technical capabilities or the portal’s detailed specification. Suppliers with a demonstrable fit for public-sector e-learning delivery and framework eligibility would be best placed to assess this buyer’s requirement.

## Notice

Procurement of an E-learning portal for Dundee City Council.

### Lot Information

Lot 1

Procurement of an E Learning Portal for Dundee City Council

Options: Option to extend contract for a further 12 months up to 17/05/2030.

### Procurement Information

The contract was awarded by direct award under the Crown Commercial Service G Cloud 14 Framework. The framework was procured and established in accordance with the applicable procurement legislation, and Dundee City Council is entitled to access and award contracts under the framework. The framework terms permit the award of contracts by direct award and the award has been made in accordance with those terms. As the contract has been awarded through an existing compliant framework agreement, a separate procurement procedure and prior publication of a contract notice was not required.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Public Contracts Scotland |
| Latest notice | https://www.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/search/show/search_view.aspx?ID=SEP565268 |
| Notice type | OJEU - F3 - Contract Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Goods |
| Procurement method | Limited |
| Procurement method details | Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Large |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 25 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | Not specified |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £283,408 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Complete |
| Awards status | Not specified |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Dundee City Council |
| Locality | DUNDEE |
| Postcode area | Dundee |
| Postcode | DD1 1QE |
| Country | Scotland |
| ITL 1 | TLM Scotland |
| ITL 2 | TLM0 Eastern Scotland |
| ITL 3 | TLM03 Angus and Dundee City |
| Local authority | Dundee City |
| Electoral ward | Maryfield |
| Westminster constituency | Dundee Central |
| Delivery location | TLM71 Angus and Dundee City |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | LEARNING POOL LIMITED |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 48 - Software package and information systems

### Codes

- 48000000 - Software package and information systems

## Release History

- 25 Sep 2026 at 01:00 - Award - OJEU - F3 - Contract Award Notice - https://www.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/search/show/search_view.aspx?ID=SEP565268

## Documents

- https://www.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/search/show/search_view.aspx?ID=SEP565268
  Contract Award for the procurement of an E- Learning Portal - Procurement of an E-learning portal for Dundee City Council.

## Notice URLs

- http://
- http://www.dundeecity.gov.uk
- https://api.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/v1/Notice?id=ocds-r6ebe6-0000843995

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-r6ebe6-0000843995. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-r6ebe6-0000843995.json.
