---
title: "Eradicating child poverty - marketing and PR support"
ocid: "ocds-r6ebe6-0000844329"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-r6ebe6-0000844329"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-r6ebe6-0000844329.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-r6ebe6-0000844329.json"
source: "Public Contracts Scotland"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Scottish Funding Council"
published: "2026-09-30"
---

# Eradicating child poverty - marketing and PR support

Buyer: Scottish Funding Council  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-r6ebe6-0000844329

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-r6ebe6-0000844329)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-r6ebe6-0000844329.json)

## Summary

The Scottish Funding Council commissioned marketing and public relations support for its funding to colleges aimed at eradicating child poverty. The work sits within marketing services and was delivered in Scotland. It was procured as one lot through the Scottish Government’s marketing services framework. The requirement concerns communications support linked specifically to the child poverty funding programme for colleges, rather than general marketing work across the Council’s activities. The buyer is the Scottish Funding Council, which is based in Edinburgh.

The procurement is complete and a contract has been awarded to Stand. This was a mini-competition under the Scottish Government marketing services framework, using an open procedure. Two bids were received, both from small and medium-sized enterprises. The contract was signed on 14 September 2026 and is active, with a recorded value of £147,000. The award covers the single lot for marketing and PR support connected with college funding to eradicate child poverty. No award date or contract period is recorded in the published process information.

This award shows demand from the Scottish Funding Council for focused marketing and public relations work supporting college funding to eradicate child poverty. Suppliers aiming to compete for a similar requirement should be able to shape communications around a defined public policy and funding programme, and deliver marketing and PR support that connects colleges with that purpose. The route used was a mini-competition within the Scottish Government’s marketing services framework, so relevant suppliers would need access to that framework to compete through the same route. Two SMEs bid, and the selected supplier was Stand. A credible competitor would therefore need suitable marketing services capability and the ability to respond to a framework competition for a single, programme-specific requirement.

## Notice

Eradicating child poverty funding for colleges, marketing and PR support

### Lot Information

Lot 1

Eradicating child poverty funding for colleges marketing and PR support. This was a mini-competition under Scottish Government framework agreement for the provision of marketing services - Lot 1

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Public Contracts Scotland |
| Latest notice | https://www.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/search/show/search_view.aspx?ID=SEP565556 |
| Notice type | PCS Notice - Website Contract Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Open |
| Procurement method details | Open procedure |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | SME |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 30 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | Not specified |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £147,000 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Complete |
| Awards status | Not specified |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Scottish Funding Council |
| Locality | EDINBURGH |
| Postcode area | Edinburgh |
| Postcode | EH12 5HD |
| Country | Scotland |
| ITL 1 | TLM Scotland |
| ITL 2 | TLM1 East Central Scotland |
| ITL 3 | TLM13 City of Edinburgh |
| Local authority | City of Edinburgh |
| Electoral ward | City Centre |
| Westminster constituency | Edinburgh West |
| Delivery location | TLM Scotland |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Stand |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 79 - Business services: law, marketing, consulting, recruitment, printing and security

### Codes

- 79342000 - Marketing services

## Release History

- 30 Sep 2026 at 01:00 - Award - PCS Notice - Website Contract Award Notice - https://www.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/search/show/search_view.aspx?ID=SEP565556

## Documents

- https://www.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/search/show/search_view.aspx?ID=SEP565556
  Eradicating child poverty - marketing and PR support - Eradicating child poverty funding for colleges, marketing and PR support

## Notice URLs

- http://
- https://api.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/v1/Notice?id=ocds-r6ebe6-0000844329
- https://www.sfc.ac.uk/

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-r6ebe6-0000844329. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-r6ebe6-0000844329.json.
