---
title: "Microsoft O365 Licences and Storage"
ocid: "ocds-r6ebe6-0000844424"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-r6ebe6-0000844424"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-r6ebe6-0000844424.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-r6ebe6-0000844424.json"
source: "Public Contracts Scotland"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Education Scotland"
published: "2026-09-30"
---

# Microsoft O365 Licences and Storage

Buyer: Education Scotland  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-r6ebe6-0000844424

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-r6ebe6-0000844424)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-r6ebe6-0000844424.json)

## Summary

Education Scotland bought Microsoft 365 licences and cloud storage on behalf of the Scottish Ministers. The requirement was for software licensing and storage, classified under computer-related software and information systems. It was procured as a single package, with delivery recorded in the UK. Education Scotland is the buying organisation; the services support the Scottish Ministers. The recorded storage option covers additional Microsoft cloud storage, alongside the licences and storage in the main requirement. This is a public-sector technology supply opportunity for businesses able to provide Microsoft 365 licensing and associated cloud storage, rather than a general IT support or infrastructure contract.

The procurement is complete and has been awarded to Phoenix Software Ltd. It was run as a limited mini-competition under the Technology Products and Associated Services 2 framework, without a separately published competition notice. Two bids were received. The contract was signed on 25 September 2026 and is active, with a contract value of £1,013,943. The award date and contract period are not recorded. The competition had one lot. Evaluation placed 80% weight on price and 10% on contract management. The buyer also reserved an option to purchase 200 units of 10 TB Microsoft cloud storage in contract years two and three; this is an optional purchase, not part of the stated contract value.

This award confirms demand from Education Scotland, buying on behalf of the Scottish Ministers, for Microsoft 365 licences and cloud storage through the Technology Products and Associated Services 2 framework. A credible competitor when this requirement returns would need to supply the relevant Microsoft licensing and cloud-storage capacity, and demonstrate reliable contract management. Price was the dominant stated evaluation factor, so competitive pricing would matter alongside the ability to administer and fulfil the supply requirement. The optional storage purchase also indicates that suppliers should be able to accommodate substantial additional cloud-storage requirements during a contract. Two suppliers competed in this procurement, and neither bid came from an SME; this indicates an opportunity that attracted established suppliers, although it does not establish a minimum company size.

## Notice

Provision of Microsoft O365 Licences and Storage by Education Scotland on behalf of Scottish Ministers

### Lot Information

Lot 1

Provision of Microsoft O365 Licences and Storage by Education Scotland on behalf of Scottish Ministers

Options: Optional purchase of 200 x 10 TB Microsoft Cloud Storage in Year 2 and 3 of contract.

### Procurement Information

Mini competition under the 'Technology Products and Associated Services 2' GCA framework.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Public Contracts Scotland |
| Latest notice | https://www.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/search/show/search_view.aspx?ID=SEP565640 |
| Notice type | OJEU - F3 - Contract Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Goods |
| Procurement method | Limited |
| Procurement method details | Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Large |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 30 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | Not specified |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £1,013,943 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Complete |
| Awards status | Not specified |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Education Scotland |
| Locality | LIVINGSTON |
| Postcode area | Edinburgh |
| Postcode | EH54 6GA |
| Country | Scotland |
| ITL 1 | TLM Scotland |
| ITL 2 | TLM1 East Central Scotland |
| ITL 3 | TLM14 West Lothian |
| Local authority | West Lothian |
| Electoral ward | Livingston South |
| Westminster constituency | Livingston |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Phoenix Software |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 48 - Software package and information systems

### Codes

- 48000000 - Software package and information systems

## Release History

- 30 Sep 2026 at 01:00 - Award - OJEU - F3 - Contract Award Notice - https://www.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/search/show/search_view.aspx?ID=SEP565640

## Documents

- https://www.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/search/show/search_view.aspx?ID=SEP565640
  Microsoft O365 Licences and Storage - Provision of Microsoft O365 Licences and Storage by Education Scotland on behalf of Scottish Ministers

## Notice URLs

- http://
- http://www.educationscotland.gov.uk/
- https://api.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/v1/Notice?id=ocds-r6ebe6-0000844424

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-r6ebe6-0000844424. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-r6ebe6-0000844424.json.
