---
title: "Award of JM OCT2026 SP22006 MS2836 Patient Admission Record - NHS Fife"
ocid: "ocds-r6ebe6-0000844723"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-r6ebe6-0000844723"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-r6ebe6-0000844723.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-r6ebe6-0000844723.json"
source: "Public Contracts Scotland"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "NHS Fife"
published: "2026-10-12"
---

# Award of JM OCT2026 SP22006 MS2836 Patient Admission Record - NHS Fife

Buyer: NHS Fife  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-r6ebe6-0000844723

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-r6ebe6-0000844723)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-r6ebe6-0000844723.json)

## Summary

NHS Fife procured the printing and associated handling of its Patient Admission Record, a printed healthcare form used in the patient admission process. The requirement covered 50,000 A4 portrait documents, each 22 pages, printed in four-colour process on white uncoated 90gsm offset paper. Finishing included folding, collating, wire stitching, trimming and drilling two holes on the left-hand side. The records had to be packed in boxes of 500, with 100 boxes in total. The requirement also covered storage at the supplier and ad hoc delivery when NHS Fife called off stock in box quantities. This is an updated existing document, assigned an NHS Fife management code. The buyer is NHS Fife, based at Queen Margaret Hospital in Dunfermline.

The procurement has been awarded to J Thomson Colour Printers, following a process that received three bids. The awarded value is £10,000. The contract is recorded as active and was signed on 10 December 2026. The requirement was for one specified print product, supplied in fixed box quantities, with stock held by the supplier for ad hoc call-off and delivery. No award date or contract duration is stated in the available process details. No evaluation criteria or eligibility requirements are recorded, so the basis on which the bids were assessed cannot be described.

For a future requirement of this kind, a credible supplier would need commercial printing capacity for multi-page A4 forms in four-colour process, together with finishing capability for folding, collating, wire stitching, trimming and two-hole drilling. The work also calls for reliable packaging in boxes of 500, storage of finished stock, and the ability to fulfil ad hoc deliveries in those quantities. Suppliers need to manage an existing, updated NHS form and keep stock available for call-off rather than deliver the entire quantity at once. The award shows that NHS Fife attracted competition for a defined print-and-fulfilment requirement; three bids were received. Experience coordinating production, inventory and responsive delivery would therefore be relevant to competing for this buyer’s comparable requirement when it returns to market.

## Notice

Print, packaging, storage and adhoc delivery/ draw down of 50,000 documents. Packaged into boxes of 500 (no other sizes will be considered). 100 boxes in total.MS2836 Patient Admission RecordSize: A4 Portrait 22ppMaterial: White uncoated Offset 90gsmPrinting: Printed 4 colour process throughoutFinishing: Fold, collate, wire stitch, trim, drill 2 holes LHSBox size: 500Held at supplier, called off in boxes of 500, adhoc deliveries.(This is an existing document that has been updated- any existing stock will be purchased from incumbent supplier. It has been given an NHS Fife code for us to manage.)

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Public Contracts Scotland |
| Latest notice | https://www.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/search/show/search_view.aspx?ID=OCT566530 |
| Notice type | PCS Notice - Quick Quote Award |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Goods |
| Procurement method | Not Specified |
| Procurement method details | Not specified |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Not specified |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 12 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | Not specified |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | £10,000 |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Not specified |
| Lots status | Not specified |
| Awards status | Not specified |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | NHS Fife |
| Additional buyers | Fife Council; Moray Council; NHS Lanarkshire; North Lanarkshire Council; Perth & Kinross Council; Registers of Scotland; Scottish Enterprise; Scottish Government; The Common Services Agency (more commonly known as Public Services Delivery Scotland) (PSD Scotland) |
| Locality | DUNFERMLINE |
| Postcode area | Kirkcaldy |
| Postcode | KY12 0SU |
| Country | Scotland |
| ITL 1 | TLM Scotland |
| ITL 2 | TLM0 Eastern Scotland |
| ITL 3 | TLM01 Clackmannanshire and Fife |
| Local authority | Fife |
| Electoral ward | Dunfermline North |
| Westminster constituency | Dunfermline and Dollar |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 17 |
| Supplier names | J Thomson Colour Printers Ltd; Laboratory Specialist Services Ltd; Gerald Eve LLP; G3 Consulting Engineers Limited; BMI Ross Hall Hospital; Kings Park Hospital; Elanic Ltd; Nuffield Health; Spire Healthcare; Venesky Brown Ltd; SKODA UK; AECOM; Perth Radio Taxis Limited; Quo Imus Limited; Jeremy Benn Associates Limited; BB7 Consulting Limited; Local Transport Projects Ltd |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 22 - Printed matter and related products

### Codes

- 22000000 - Printed matter and related products

## Release History

- 12 Oct 2026 at 17:16 - Award - PCS Notice - Quick Quote Award - https://www.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/search/show/search_view.aspx?ID=OCT566530

## Notice URLs

- http://https://www.northlanarkshire.gov.uk
- http://publicservicesdelivery.scot/about/procurement/
- http://www.fife.gov.uk
- http://www.moray.gov.uk
- http://www.nhsfife.org
- http://www.nhslanarkshire.org.uk
- http://www.pkc.gov.uk/article/15478/Tenders-and-contracts
- http://www.ros.gov.uk
- http://www.scotland.gov.uk
- http://www.scottish-enterprise.com/

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-r6ebe6-0000844723. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-r6ebe6-0000844723.json.
