---
title: "PKC14231 - Crieff/Comrie CMRI 126 Phase 1/3A Construction"
ocid: "ocds-r6ebe6-0000844741"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-r6ebe6-0000844741"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-r6ebe6-0000844741.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-r6ebe6-0000844741.json"
source: "Public Contracts Scotland"
current_stage: "Tender"
buyer: "Perth & Kinross Council"
published: "2026-10-06"
---

# PKC14231 - Crieff/Comrie CMRI 126 Phase 1/3A Construction

Buyer: Perth & Kinross Council  
Current stage: Tender  
OCID: ocds-r6ebe6-0000844741

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-r6ebe6-0000844741)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-r6ebe6-0000844741.json)

## Summary

Perth & Kinross Council is seeking a contractor to build an accessible active-travel route for walking and cycling around Crieff and Comrie. The works are identified as Phase 1 and Phase 3A of the CMRI 126 project. The route is intended to make active travel more accessible. The Council has secured funding for Phase 1; Phase 3A is subject to funding approval. The delivery location is in the Perth area of Scotland. The required works are road and route construction, including construction of cycle paths (CPV 45233161).

The Council invited offers through an open procedure, with electronic submission. The tender deadline was 26 October 2026 at 12:00. The contract period is 120 days. The estimated value is £490,000. Bidders had to provide a price for Phase 1 and a combined price for Phase 1 and Phase 3A; the Council is not obliged to award Phase 3A if its funding is not secured. Award was scheduled to begin at the submission deadline. Bids were to be assessed against economic and technical selection requirements: financial ratios and insurance, relevant work examples, and quality, health and safety, and environmental management arrangements. Two examples of similar works completed in the previous five years were required. Bids had to remain valid for 90 days.

This opportunity is suited to construction contractors with experience delivering accessible walking and cycling infrastructure and the capacity to complete the works within the required contract period. Bidders need to demonstrate two examples of similar works delivered in the previous five years and provide named staff with their qualifications. Financial checks cover current ratio and net assets for the previous two financial years; contractors outside the stated benchmarks may explain their position with supporting evidence. Required insurance includes employer’s liability cover of £10 million and public liability cover of £5 million. Contractors must demonstrate quality management, health and safety, and environmental management, either through the specified accredited certificates or accepted documented policies and procedures. Community benefits form part of the requirement, offering scope for suppliers able to deliver such outcomes.

## Notice

Perth & Kinross Council ('the Council') is seeking to appoint suitably qualified and experienced contractor to deliver an accessible active travel route.

### Lot Information

Lot 1

Perth & Kinross Council ('the Council') is seeking to appoint suitably qualified and experienced contractor to deliver an accessible active travel route.. The Council has secured funding for Phase 1. Funding approval for Phase 3A is currently pending and is expected to be confirmed prior to contract award. Tenderers are required to submit: a price for Phase 1; and a total combined price for delivery of both Phase 1 and Phase 3A. The Council shall have no obligation to award Phase 3A if the necessary funding is not secured.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Public Contracts Scotland |
| Latest notice | https://www.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/search/show/search_view.aspx?ID=OCT566106 |
| Notice type | PCS Notice - Website Contract Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Works |
| Procurement method | Open |
| Procurement method details | Open procedure |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Not specified |
| All stages | Tender |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 6 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | 26 Oct 2026 |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | Not specified |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | £490,000 |
| Lots value | £490,000 |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Active |
| Lots status | Active |
| Awards status | Not specified |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Perth & Kinross Council |
| Locality | PERTH |
| Postcode area | Perth |
| Postcode | PH1 5PH |
| Country | Scotland |
| ITL 1 | TLM Scotland |
| ITL 2 | TLM0 Eastern Scotland |
| ITL 3 | TLM02 Perth and Kinross, and Stirling |
| Local authority | Perth and Kinross |
| Electoral ward | Perth City Centre |
| Westminster constituency | Perth and Kinross-shire |
| Delivery location | TLM77 Perth and Kinross, and Stirling |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 45 - Construction work

### Codes

- 45233161 - Footpath construction work
- 45233253 - Surface work for footpaths

## Release History

- 6 Oct 2026 at 01:00 - Tender - PCS Notice - Website Contract Notice - https://www.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/search/show/search_view.aspx?ID=OCT566106

## Documents

- https://www.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/search/show/search_view.aspx?ID=OCT566106
  PKC14231 - Crieff/Comrie CMRI 126 Phase 1/3A Construction - Perth & Kinross Council ('the Council') is seeking to appoint suitably qualified and experienced contractor to deliver an accessible active travel route.

## Notice URLs

- http://
- http://www.pkc.gov.uk/article/15478/Tenders-and-contracts
- http://www.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/info/InfoCentre.aspx?ID=2343
- http://www.publictendersscotland.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk
- https://api.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/v1/Notice?id=ocds-r6ebe6-0000844741
- https://www.gov.scot/policies/public-sector-procurement/community-benefits-in-procurement/

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-r6ebe6-0000844741. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-r6ebe6-0000844741.json.
