---
title: "NCA320 Jegs Evaluation Services"
ocid: "ocds-r6ebe6-0000844757"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-r6ebe6-0000844757"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-r6ebe6-0000844757.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-r6ebe6-0000844757.json"
source: "Public Contracts Scotland"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Social Care and Social Work Improvement Scotland (Care Inspectorate)"
published: "2026-10-05"
---

# NCA320 Jegs Evaluation Services

Buyer: Social Care and Social Work Improvement Scotland (Care Inspectorate)  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-r6ebe6-0000844757

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-r6ebe6-0000844757)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-r6ebe6-0000844757.json)

## Summary

Social Care and Social Work Improvement Scotland (Care Inspectorate) procured job evaluation services using the JEGS methodology. The work supports consistent evaluation of roles and continuity with the organisation’s historic job evaluation outcomes. The service is classified as business and management consultancy (CPV 79414000). Delivery is in Scotland, with Dundee identified as the buyer’s location. This is a single-service requirement for the Care Inspectorate, rather than a wider package of social care delivery or inspection services.

The procurement is complete and the contract has been awarded to Beamans Limited; the contract is active and was signed on 5 October 2026. The stated service period runs from 15 September 2026 to 14 September 2029. The contract value is £250,000, the maximum based on the estimated requirement. There was one lot and one bid. The buyer used a limited procedure without publishing a prior competition, treating the award as an approved non-competitive action. The stated rationale was that the Care Inspectorate has adopted JEGS and Beamans is its sole licensed provider; another methodology would undermine consistency with previous evaluations and could have equal-pay implications. Quality was weighted at 100% and price at 0%.

This award shows recurring demand at the Care Inspectorate for job evaluation that follows the JEGS methodology and remains consistent with historic outcomes. A credible supplier for a future requirement would need the relevant JEGS licence and the ability to deliver evaluations that preserve consistency across roles and previous decisions. The buyer’s rationale identifies technical exclusivity and possible equal-pay consequences as central considerations, so general job-evaluation experience alone may not be sufficient: suppliers would need to demonstrate that their methodology can meet the organisation’s need for comparable outcomes. The selected provider was an SME, showing that this specialist service was delivered by a small business. The route used was a non-competitive award because the buyer regarded the methodology’s licensed provision as exclusive.

## Notice

JEGS Evaluation Services commencing 15 September 2026 till 14 September 2029 Maximum value of award based on estimated requirement shall not exceed 250,000 GBP

### Lot Information

Lot 1

JEGS Evaluation Services commencing 15 September 2026 till 14 September 2029 Maximum value of award based on estimated requirement shall not exceed 250,000 GBP

### Procurement Information

The organisation has adopted the JEGS methodology. The supplier is the sole licensed provider of JEGS job evaluation services. Using another provider would require a different methodology and would not provide consistency with historic job evaluation outcomes, with potential equal pay implications.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Public Contracts Scotland |
| Latest notice | https://www.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/search/show/search_view.aspx?ID=OCT565917 |
| Notice type | OJEU - F3 - Contract Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Limited |
| Procurement method details | Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | SME |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 5 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | Not specified |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £250,000 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Complete |
| Awards status | Not specified |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Social Care and Social Work Improvement Scotland (Care Inspectorate) |
| Locality | DUNDEE |
| Postcode area | Dundee |
| Postcode | DD1 4NY |
| Country | Scotland |
| ITL 1 | TLM Scotland |
| ITL 2 | TLM0 Eastern Scotland |
| ITL 3 | TLM03 Angus and Dundee City |
| Local authority | Dundee City |
| Electoral ward | West End |
| Westminster constituency | Dundee Central |
| Delivery location | TLM Scotland |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Beamans Ltd |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 79 - Business services: law, marketing, consulting, recruitment, printing and security

### Codes

- 79414000 - Human resources management consultancy services

## Release History

- 5 Oct 2026 at 01:00 - Award - OJEU - F3 - Contract Award Notice - https://www.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/search/show/search_view.aspx?ID=OCT565917

## Documents

- https://www.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/search/show/search_view.aspx?ID=OCT565917
  NCA320 Jegs Evaluation Services - JEGS Evaluation Services commencing 15 September 2026 till 14 September 2029 Maximum value of award based on estimated requirement shall not exceed 250,000 GBP

## Notice URLs

- http://
- http://www.careinspectorate.gov.scot
- https://api.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/v1/Notice?id=ocds-r6ebe6-0000844757

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-r6ebe6-0000844757. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-r6ebe6-0000844757.json.
