---
title: "National Care Home Contract (NCHC)"
ocid: "ocds-r6ebe6-0000844847"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-r6ebe6-0000844847"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-r6ebe6-0000844847.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-r6ebe6-0000844847.json"
source: "Public Contracts Scotland"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Aberdeenshire City Council"
published: "2026-10-06"
---

# National Care Home Contract (NCHC)

Buyer: Aberdeenshire City Council  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-r6ebe6-0000844847

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-r6ebe6-0000844847)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-r6ebe6-0000844847.json)

## Summary

Aberdeenshire City Council commissioned residential care home services for older people under the National Care Home Contract. The requirement is for care homes and associated care services, rather than goods or construction work. Delivery is in Aberdeen. The procurement is part of the National Framework for Older People’s Care Homes, so the requirement sits within a wider established framework for care home provision.

The procurement is complete and contracts are active. The council used a limited procedure without a prior competition, citing technical reasons and the National Framework for Older People’s Care Homes. Care Concern Group and Barchester Healthcare are named as awarded suppliers; the process description also names Mishma Care, CrossReach, Banff Care, Bayview Care Home, Anavo Care Scotland and other care providers as further awardees. The recorded contract value is £33,982,406 in total and is not split by provider. The contract was signed on 6 April 2026. The procurement reports 31 bids. No individual award date or contract duration is stated in the available contract details.

This award shows demand from Aberdeenshire City Council for older people’s care home provision through the National Framework for Older People’s Care Homes. Relevant competitors are established care home operators able to provide residential care for older people in Aberdeen and meet the framework’s requirements. The large group of named providers indicates that the requirement is served by multiple operators, rather than one exclusive provider. Businesses assessing this market should focus on their ability to deliver the same care home service locally and to participate through the framework route. The procurement data does not set out specific accreditations, staffing levels or technical qualifications, so these cannot be treated as established requirements.

## Notice

National Care Home Contract

### Procurement Information

The services can be provided only by a particular economic operator for the following reason: absence of competition for technical reasons National Framework for Older Peoples Care Homes

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Public Contracts Scotland |
| Latest notice | https://www.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/search/show/search_view.aspx?ID=OCT565980 |
| Notice type | PCS Notice - Website Contract Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Limited |
| Procurement method details | Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Large |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 6 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | Not specified |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £33,982,406 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Complete |
| Awards status | Not specified |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Aberdeenshire City Council |
| Locality | ABERDEEN |
| Postcode area | Aberdeen |
| Postcode | AB16 5GB |
| Country | Scotland |
| ITL 1 | TLM Scotland |
| ITL 2 | TLM5 North Eastern Scotland |
| ITL 3 | TLM50 Aberdeen City and Aberdeenshire |
| Local authority | Aberdeen City |
| Electoral ward | Midstocket/Rosemount |
| Westminster constituency | Aberdeen North |
| Delivery location | TLM50 Aberdeen City and Aberdeenshire |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 2 |
| Supplier names | Care Concern Group; Barchester Healthcare |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 85 - Health and social work services

### Codes

- 85000000 - Health and social work services

## Release History

- 6 Oct 2026 at 01:00 - Award - PCS Notice - Website Contract Award Notice - https://www.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/search/show/search_view.aspx?ID=OCT565980

## Documents

- https://www.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/search/show/search_view.aspx?ID=OCT565980
  National Care Home Contract (NCHC) - National Care Home Contract

## Notice URLs

- http://
- http://www.aberdeencity.gov.uk
- https://api.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/v1/Notice?id=ocds-r6ebe6-0000844847
- https://www.scotcourts.gov.uk/the-courts/court-locations/aberdeen-civil-justice-centre-and-commercial-courts

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-r6ebe6-0000844847. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-r6ebe6-0000844847.json.
