---
title: "Security Systems Maintenance and Small Works Services"
ocid: "ocds-r6ebe6-0000845100"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-r6ebe6-0000845100"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-r6ebe6-0000845100.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-r6ebe6-0000845100.json"
source: "Public Contracts Scotland"
current_stage: "Planning"
buyer: "Scottish Parliamentary Corporate Body"
published: "2026-10-14"
---

# Security Systems Maintenance and Small Works Services

Buyer: Scottish Parliamentary Corporate Body  
Current stage: Planning  
OCID: ocds-r6ebe6-0000845100

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-r6ebe6-0000845100)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-r6ebe6-0000845100.json)

## Summary

The Scottish Parliamentary Corporate Body plans to buy maintenance, support and development services for security systems across the Scottish Parliament estate in Edinburgh. The anticipated work covers planned and reactive maintenance, fault repairs, emergency call-outs, minor works, enhancements, software support, lifecycle replacement and system upgrades, alongside technical advice and specialist engineering. Systems include electronic access control, CCTV and video management, intruder and perimeter detection, security control room systems, related network infrastructure, and virtualised or cloud-hosted software platforms. Remote support and monitoring may also form part of the future service. This is a service requirement centred on the Parliament estate, with a scope spanning integrated physical security technology and its supporting software and infrastructure.

This is an early planning and market-engagement exercise, not an invitation to tender. The buyer is gathering market feedback to shape its procurement strategy and future specification, and assess supplier capability and capacity. Suppliers are invited to complete a voluntary engagement questionnaire by 10 November 2026 and may be invited to further engagement; participation will not form part of any later evaluation. The buyer currently expects to publish a subsequent notice on 22 April 2027; this is indicative and may change. The procurement is planned as a single lot. No procedure, award criteria or contract value has yet been set out, so these are not settled terms for a competition.

The planned requirement is likely to suit security systems integrators and specialist maintenance providers able to support complex, interconnected environments across access control, CCTV, intrusion detection, control rooms, software platforms and network infrastructure. The buyer is specifically seeking to understand suppliers’ experience in public sector and critical infrastructure settings, cyber security and secure remote support, manufacturer accreditations and partnerships, and the response and support models they can offer. Suppliers should be prepared to deliver small works alongside ongoing maintenance, including upgrades and technology refresh or lifecycle replacement. The scale and breadth of systems suggest a need for coordinated engineering, responsive fault resolution and sustained technical support, with the ability to combine on-site delivery in Edinburgh with remote monitoring or support where appropriate. The questionnaire is a chance to inform the future specification, not to compete for a contract now.

## Notice

The Scottish Parliamentary Corporate Body (SPCB) is undertaking early market engagement in advance of a planned procurement for Security Systems Maintenance and Small Works Services at the Scottish Parliament estate. This Prior Information Notice (PIN) is intended to: Notify the market of SPCB's future procurement plans. Invite interested suppliers to participate in market engagement activities. Support the development of the procurement strategy and future specification. Assess market capability and capacity to deliver the requirement. Interested suppliers are invited to complete the market engagement questionnaire (under additional documents) and may be invited to take part in further supplier engagement. Participation in this exercise is voluntary and will not form part of any future procurement evaluation process

### Lot Information

Lot 1

The Scottish Parliamentary Corporate Body intends to procure a contract for the maintenance, support and development of security systems across the Scottish Parliament estate. The anticipated scope includes: Planned Preventative Maintenance (PPM) Reactive maintenance and fault rectification Emergency call-out services Minor works and system enhancements Software maintenance and support Lifecycle replacement support Security system upgrades where required Technical advice and specialist engineering support The systems currently within scope include: Electronic Access Control Systems CCTV and Video Management Systems Intruder Detection Systems Perimeter Intruder Detection Systems (PIDS) Security Control Room Systems Associated virtualised and cloud-hosted software platforms Associated security system network infrastructure The Parliament is particularly interested in understanding supplier capability relating to: Complex integrated security environments Public sector and critical infrastructure environments Cyber security and secure remote support arrangements Manufacturer accreditations and partnerships Response and support models Delivery of small works alongside maintenance services Management of technology refresh and lifecycle replacement requirements The contract will predominantly support systems located at the Scottish Parliament estate in Edinburgh, however remote support and monitoring capabilities may form part of the future service model.. The SPCB would be interested to hear from suppliers who feel they could provide these services by responding to the attached questionnaire in this notice by November 10 2026.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Public Contracts Scotland |
| Latest notice | https://www.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/search/show/search_view.aspx?ID=OCT566656 |
| Notice type | OJEU - F1 - Prior Information Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Not Specified |
| Procurement method details | Not specified |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Not specified |
| All stages | Planning |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 14 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | 22 Apr 2027 |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | Not specified |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Planned |
| Lots status | Planned |
| Awards status | Not specified |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Scottish Parliamentary Corporate Body |
| Locality | EDINBURGH |
| Postcode area | Edinburgh |
| Postcode | EH99 1SP |
| Country | Scotland |
| ITL 1 | TLM Scotland |
| ITL 2 | TLM1 East Central Scotland |
| ITL 3 | TLM13 City of Edinburgh |
| Local authority | City of Edinburgh |
| Electoral ward | City Centre |
| Westminster constituency | Edinburgh East and Musselburgh |
| Delivery location | TLM75 City of Edinburgh |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 35 - Security, fire-fighting, police and defence equipment
- 79 - Business services: law, marketing, consulting, recruitment, printing and security

### Codes

- 35120000 - Surveillance and security systems and devices
- 79710000 - Security services

## Release History

- 14 Oct 2026 at 01:00 - Planning - OJEU - F1 - Prior Information Notice - https://www.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/search/show/search_view.aspx?ID=OCT566656

## Documents

- https://www.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/NoticeDownload/DownloadDocument.aspx?id=OCT566656&idx=1
  14th October 2026 - Supplier Engagement Questionnaire
- https://www.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/search/show/search_view.aspx?ID=OCT566656
  Security Systems Maintenance and Small Works Services - The Scottish Parliamentary Corporate Body (SPCB) is undertaking early market engagement in advance of a planned procurement for Security Systems Maintenance and Small Works Services at the Scottish Parliament estate. This Prior Information Notice (PIN) is intended to: Notify the market of SPCB's future procurement plans. Invite interested suppliers to participate in market engagement activities. Support the development of the procurement strategy and future specification. Assess market capability and capacity to deliver the requirement. Interested suppliers are invited to complete the market engagement questionnaire (under additional documents) and may be invited to take part in further supplier engagement. Participation in this exercise is voluntary and will not form part of any future procurement evaluation process

## Notice URLs

- http://
- http://www.parliament.scot
- http://www.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/Search/Search_Switch.aspx?ID=845100
- https://api.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/v1/Notice?id=ocds-r6ebe6-0000845100

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-r6ebe6-0000845100. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-r6ebe6-0000845100.json.
