---
title: "Robertson Care and Support Service"
ocid: "ocds-r6ebe6-0000845229"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-r6ebe6-0000845229"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-r6ebe6-0000845229.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-r6ebe6-0000845229.json"
source: "Public Contracts Scotland"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Fife Council"
published: "2026-10-08"
---

# Robertson Care and Support Service

Buyer: Fife Council  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-r6ebe6-0000845229

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-r6ebe6-0000845229)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-r6ebe6-0000845229.json)

## Summary

Fife Council commissioned a care and support service for three people being discharged from hospital into community accommodation. The service is based at Robertson Road in Dunfermline, Fife, and is intended to meet the individuals’ support needs while maintaining continuity through their planning and transition. The council identified the established group living service as suitable accommodation. This is a social care service, rather than a general care procurement: the requirement centres on supporting three named service users in a particular setting and transition from hospital to the community.

The procurement is complete and was awarded to Real Life Options. Fife Council used a limited procedure without prior publication of a competition, citing an urgent need to move three people on its Dynamic Support Register from hospital into suitable accommodation and maintain continuity of care. The contract was signed on 8 October 2026 and is active, with a recorded value of £7,216,470. The published procurement describes one lot covering care and support for the three people. The council may require additional purchases under the contract, subject to the stated regulatory requirements. No evaluation criteria or contract-period dates are set out in the available process details.

For providers of specialist community-based social care, this award shows Fife Council’s demand for a tailored group-living service supporting people moving from hospital back into the community. A credible competitor would need suitable accommodation in or near Dunfermline, the ability to support a small number of individuals with specific care needs, and capacity to coordinate planning and transitions with hospital and council services. Continuity matters: the council selected an established service already operating at Robertson Road, so providers should be able to demonstrate a stable setting and dependable support arrangements, not just general care capacity. The award also shows that the council may use a limited, urgent route where a suitable established service meets an immediate discharge need.

## Notice

Care and Support Service for three (3) individuals in the Dunfermline area.

### Lot Information

Lot 1

To provide a care and support service for three (3) individuals being discharged from hospital back into the community.

Options: Fife Council may require additional purchases under this contract which have not been specifically detailed in the "specification" however any additional purchases will be in full accordance with the requirements of Regulation 72 of the Public Contract (Scotland) Regulations 2015.

### Procurement Information

Robertson Road is an established group living service in Dunfermline, Fife that has been in place for over twenty years. There is an urgent requirement to discharge three (3) individuals on Fife's Dynamic Support Register (DSR) from hospital into suitable accommodation. The Service at Robertson Road has been identified as suitable accommodation to meet these individual's care and support needs whilst maintaining continuity around planning and transition.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Public Contracts Scotland |
| Latest notice | https://www.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/search/show/search_view.aspx?ID=OCT566269 |
| Notice type | OJEU - F15 - Voluntary Ex Ante Transparency Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Limited |
| Procurement method details | Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Large |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 8 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | Not specified |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £7,216,470 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Complete |
| Awards status | Not specified |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Fife Council |
| Locality | GLENROTHES |
| Postcode area | Kirkcaldy |
| Postcode | KY7 5LT |
| Country | Scotland |
| ITL 1 | TLM Scotland |
| ITL 2 | TLM0 Eastern Scotland |
| ITL 3 | TLM01 Clackmannanshire and Fife |
| Local authority | Fife |
| Electoral ward | Glenrothes Central and Thornton |
| Westminster constituency | Glenrothes and Mid Fife |
| Delivery location | TLM72 Clackmannanshire and Fife |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Real Life Options |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 85 - Health and social work services

### Codes

- 85000000 - Health and social work services
- 85300000 - Social work and related services
- 85310000 - Social work services

## Release History

- 8 Oct 2026 at 01:00 - Award - OJEU - F15 - Voluntary Ex Ante Transparency Notice - https://www.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/search/show/search_view.aspx?ID=OCT566269

## Documents

- https://www.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/search/show/search_view.aspx?ID=OCT566269
  Robertson Care and Support Service - Care and Support Service for three (3) individuals in the Dunfermline area.

## Notice URLs

- http://
- http://www.fife.gov.uk
- https://api.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/v1/Notice?id=ocds-r6ebe6-0000845229

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-r6ebe6-0000845229. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-r6ebe6-0000845229.json.
