---
title: "ACHA: D&B Contractor Selection - Dalintober"
ocid: "ocds-r6ebe6-0000845750"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-r6ebe6-0000845750"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-r6ebe6-0000845750.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-r6ebe6-0000845750.json"
source: "Public Contracts Scotland"
current_stage: "Tender"
buyer: "Argyll Community Housing Association Limited"
published: "2026-10-21"
---

# ACHA: D&B Contractor Selection - Dalintober

Buyer: Argyll Community Housing Association Limited  
Current stage: Tender  
OCID: ocds-r6ebe6-0000845750

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-r6ebe6-0000845750)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-r6ebe6-0000845750.json)

## Summary

Argyll Community Housing Association Limited is seeking a design-and-build contractor to deliver 37 affordable homes at Dalintober in Campbeltown. The work is housing construction, covering the design and build of the homes (CPV 45210000). This is a single-lot project, with the detailed requirements set out in the procurement documents. The contract is for construction at the Dalintober site; Campbeltown is the stated delivery location. The opportunity may suit contractors able to take responsibility for both design and construction of a residential development, rather than suppliers offering construction materials or standalone professional services.

The buyer invited offers through an open procedure. The tender set a submission deadline of 1 December 2026 at 16:00 UTC, with the award period due to begin at that time. The contract duration is 540 days. The estimated contract value is £10 million. Bids are to be submitted electronically in English and remain valid for 120 days after the deadline. This is one lot; variants are not permitted, and there is no provision for renewal or additional purchases. Assessment comprises an unscored SPD, followed by quality and price assessments, weighted as described in the procurement documents. Suitability requirements are set out in the SPD. Staff names and qualifications must be provided. The tender includes a subcontract clause and community benefits.

The opportunity is suited to a contractor with the capacity to undertake an integrated design-and-build housing project and coordinate the full delivery of 37 affordable homes. Firms should be able to demonstrate suitability against the SPD requirements and provide the names and qualifications of staff proposed for the work. The assessment includes both quality and price, so bidders will need to present a credible delivery approach alongside a competitive commercial offer. Subcontracting is part of the requirement, making it relevant to main contractors able to manage specialist subcontractors as well as firms that may participate as subcontractors. The requirement also includes community benefits, offering scope for bidders with practical ways to deliver local benefits through their work.

## Notice

The contract is for a design and build contractor to construct 37 affordable units at Dalintober, Campbeltown. Details are provided in the procurement documents attached to this notice.

### Lot Information

Lot 1

An Open procurement comprising SPD (unscored), Quality Assessment and Price Assessment, with weighting as described in the procurement documents.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Public Contracts Scotland |
| Latest notice | https://www.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/search/show/search_view.aspx?ID=OCT567134 |
| Notice type | PCS Notice - Website Contract Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Works |
| Procurement method | Open |
| Procurement method details | Open procedure |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Not specified |
| All stages | Tender |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 21 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | 1 Dec 2026 |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | Not specified |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | £10,000,000 |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Active |
| Lots status | Active |
| Awards status | Not specified |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Argyll Community Housing Association Limited |
| Locality | OBAN |
| Postcode area | Paisley |
| Postcode | PA34 4RY |
| Country | Scotland |
| ITL 1 | TLM Scotland |
| ITL 2 | TLM2 Highlands and Islands |
| ITL 3 | TLM20 Highlands and Islands |
| Local authority | Argyll and Bute |
| Electoral ward | Oban South and the Isles |
| Westminster constituency | Argyll, Bute and South Lochaber |
| Delivery location | TLM63 Lochaber, Skye and Lochalsh, Arran and Cumbrae, and Argyll and Bute |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 45 - Construction work

### Codes

- 45210000 - Building construction work
- 45211000 - Construction work for multi-dwelling buildings and individual houses
- 45211100 - Construction work for houses
- 45211300 - Houses construction work
- 45211340 - Multi-dwelling buildings construction work
- 45211341 - Flats construction work

## Release History

- 21 Oct 2026 at 01:00 - Tender - PCS Notice - Website Contract Notice - https://www.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/search/show/search_view.aspx?ID=OCT567134

## Documents

- https://www.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/search/show/search_view.aspx?ID=OCT567134
  ACHA: D&B Contractor Selection - Dalintober - The contract is for a design and build contractor to construct 37 affordable units at Dalintober, Campbeltown. Details are provided in the procurement documents attached to this notice.

## Notice URLs

- http://
- http://www.acha.co.uk
- http://www.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk
- http://www.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/info/InfoCentre.aspx?ID=2363
- https://api.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/v1/Notice?id=ocds-r6ebe6-0000845750
- https://www.gov.scot/policies/public-sector-procurement/community-benefits-in-procurement/
- https://www.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/ESPD/ESPD_Download.aspx?id=845750
- https://www.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/Search/Search_Switch.aspx?ID=845750
- https://www.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/sitehelp/help_guides.aspx

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-r6ebe6-0000845750. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-r6ebe6-0000845750.json.
