---
title: "PKC14277 Independent Advocacy Services for Children and Young people within Perth & Kinross"
ocid: "ocds-r6ebe6-0000847206"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-r6ebe6-0000847206"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-r6ebe6-0000847206.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-r6ebe6-0000847206.json"
source: "Public Contracts Scotland"
current_stage: "Tender"
buyer: "Perth & Kinross Council"
published: "2026-11-02"
---

# PKC14277 Independent Advocacy Services for Children and Young people within Perth & Kinross

Buyer: Perth & Kinross Council  
Current stage: Tender  
OCID: ocds-r6ebe6-0000847206

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-r6ebe6-0000847206)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-r6ebe6-0000847206.json)

## Summary

Perth & Kinross Council is seeking a contractor to provide independent advocacy services for children and young people in Perth and Kinross. The service is intended to support children and young people through independent advocacy. It is a social and community service (CPV 85000000), delivered in Perth and Kinross. The requirement is presented as a single lot, so suppliers would be bidding to provide the service as a whole rather than selecting among separately described service packages. The Council seeks suitably qualified and experienced contractors. Community benefits form part of the requirement, and bidders must describe the benefits they would deliver if appointed.

The Council invited offers through an open procedure. The tender submission deadline was 7 December 2026 at 12:00; the award period was due to start at that time. The contract is planned to run for 1,080 days, with an option to extend by up to two years. The estimated value is £375,000. Quality carries 70% of the evaluation and price 30%. Bidders must provide two examples of similar work from the preceding three years. The financial assessment requests two years of current-ratio and net-assets figures; the expected thresholds are a current ratio of at least 1 and positive net assets, with explanations and supporting evidence accepted where these are not met. Required insurance is £10 million employer’s liability and £5 million public liability. Bids are submitted electronically in English.

This opportunity is suited to providers with established experience delivering independent advocacy to children and young people, and the ability to staff the service with appropriately qualified professionals. Every staff member involved in delivery must hold a degree in Social Work or another relevant discipline. Tenderers need to demonstrate relevant delivery through two comparable examples, and should be prepared to evidence financial standing across two years. Providers must hold, or be able to obtain before contract commencement, the stated employer’s and public liability cover. The Council also requires bidders to set out the community benefits they would deliver. The single-lot requirement may suit a provider able to take responsibility for the service across Perth and Kinross; the tender asks bidders to disclose any planned subcontracting.

## Notice

1.1 Perth and Kinross Council are seeking to appoint suitably qualified and experienced Contractors to provide independent advocacy services for children and young people within Perth and Kinross.

### Lot Information

Lot 1

Perth and Kinross Council are seeking to appoint suitably qualified and experienced Contractors to provide independent advocacy services for children and young people within Perth and Kinross.

Renewal: There is an option to extend the contract for a period of up to two years.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Public Contracts Scotland |
| Latest notice | https://www.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/search/show/search_view.aspx?ID=NOV567865 |
| Notice type | OJEU - F2 - Contract Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Open |
| Procurement method details | Open procedure |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Not specified |
| All stages | Tender |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 2 Nov 2026 |
| Submission deadline | 7 Dec 2026 |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | Not specified |
| Recurrence | 48 Months from start of contract |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | £375,000 |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Active |
| Lots status | Active |
| Awards status | Not specified |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Perth & Kinross Council |
| Locality | PERTH |
| Postcode area | Perth |
| Postcode | PH1 5PH |
| Country | Scotland |
| ITL 1 | TLM Scotland |
| ITL 2 | TLM0 Eastern Scotland |
| ITL 3 | TLM02 Perth and Kinross, and Stirling |
| Local authority | Perth and Kinross |
| Electoral ward | Perth City Centre |
| Westminster constituency | Perth and Kinross-shire |
| Delivery location | TLM77 Perth and Kinross, and Stirling |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 85 - Health and social work services

### Codes

- 85000000 - Health and social work services

## Release History

- 2 Nov 2026 at 00:00 - Tender - OJEU - F2 - Contract Notice - https://www.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/search/show/search_view.aspx?ID=NOV567865

## Documents

- https://www.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/search/show/search_view.aspx?ID=NOV567865
  PKC14277 Independent Advocacy Services for Children and Young people within Perth & Kinross - 1.1 Perth and Kinross Council are seeking to appoint suitably qualified and experienced Contractors to provide independent advocacy services for children and young people within Perth and Kinross.

## Notice URLs

- http://
- http://www.hse.gov.uk/pubns/hse40.pdf
- http://www.pkc.gov.uk/article/15478/Tenders-and-contracts
- http://www.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/info/InfoCentre.aspx?ID=2343
- http://www.publictendersscotland.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk
- https://api.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/v1/Notice?id=ocds-r6ebe6-0000847206
- https://www.gov.scot/policies/public-sector-procurement/community-benefits-in-procurement/

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-r6ebe6-0000847206. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-r6ebe6-0000847206.json.
